things2thl – migrate from Things to The Hit List

I’ve been meaning to give The Hit List a good try since I got it as part of the Macheist 3 bundle. However, I have to continue tracking my tasks, and I have all of them already in the awesome Things (about which I have written before). So I have spent the last few days putting together a script to migrate my data from Things to THL. You can find it here: http://zzamboni.github.com/things2thl/. You can install it as a gem package or download the source code. There is not much documentation for now, but look at the help (things2thl -h) and you should figure it out quite easily.

If you find anything that is broken, or you have any type of feedback, please let me know (ideally, create an issue in github).

A full review of THL will follow when I’ve had a few days to play with it.

4 responses to “things2thl – migrate from Things to The Hit List

  1. Well the only thing broken is that these apps don't run on windows — or did I miss something? Otherwise, thanks for bringing these to my attention.

  2. Everyone have been endlessly waiting for their iPhone app. The whole of twitter cries about it!. Still no sight of it. Things with the iPhone and Mac client is good enough for now!

Leave a Reply

